you seen the clock?.?.?.

fucked it up

Someday, when I’m wrecked and
looking back, wondering at
which point it all went wrong,
I hope I’ll remember
telling you I loved you more for
the poetry you inspired
than those
long
wet
slick
nights when you showed me
what a poem could be about.

10 Responses to “you seen the clock?.?.?.”

  1. doubtfulpoet Says:

    Angry, or intruiged? A poem that questions is a poem that makes you think. That’s always a good thing šŸ™‚

    • I always go for intrigue over anger. I dislike too much time spent on anger/hatred/misery. Too much time spent on that already. More poetry later from Florida.

  2. insightful and beautiful piece…
    keep it up.
    šŸ˜‰

  3. signed .............bkm Says:

    love how you somehow can inspire poetry or be poetry….that is worth thinking about….bkm

    • Just another version of that phrase one man’s trash is another man’s treasure. You’re a damn good writer, so I can assume you know the feeling of finding inspiration in odd places. I don’t think I’ve ever personally inspired a poem, but you never know. Appreciate the comments/compliments as always.

      crb.

  4. Hmmm, I liked this very much, made me think and so full of imagery and creative expression!! Thabks for linking with Potluck my friend You Rock xxx

    • Thanks kindly! I’ve been trying to write shorter poems lately and love playing the game ‘how much can i say in as few words as possible?’ Thanks for reading, I will have to drop in on your site to see what you have been posting of late.

      crb.

  5. oh boy u like wrote life times worth of love hate moments between couples in just these few lines šŸ˜€
    Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

