another attempt at a song…

Bad Decisions

v1.
Damn that de Quincey,
he’s at it again,
Makes it seem like what’s killing me
is really my friend
Something ’bout an accident
something ’bout the first time
making bad decisions
that all turned out just fine

chorus
I’d smoked for a while before I found out
something much better was never in doubt
however you take it or how it takes you
is up for discussion and always in use

v2.
That fucker convinced me
it was time to come home,
Though to be honest
I didn’t have to be told
Already dissolving,
decisions been made,
whatever is coming
bad time to be ‘fraid

chorus
I’d smoked for a while before I found out
something much better was never in doubt
however you take it or how it takes you
is up for discussion and always in use

v3.
Smither luck decisions,
turning out okay,
dumb-luck considerations
never get in the way

chorus
I’d smoked for a while before I found out
something much better was never in doubt
however you take it or how it takes you
you just have get by when always in use

Leave a Reply

