i fucking knew it…

electricity

i can leave in 40 minutes.
i can be there a half-hour after that;
then this fucking electric-morning
ends. just like all the other piece
of shit moments we are bound to suffer
on the way to easy evenings
under sunny skies eventually end.

so, since it ain’t gonna last
much longer, let me just say this;
you’ve gotten back a bloody knife
for the last fucking time. i’ve
already paid for it; now
i’m done. let me assure you
my work will continue unabated;
read what you will; i can’t control
shit like that.

that’s my bloody knife now.
this whole time its been my blood
decorating the blade;
so its mine. all the memories
you can keep. a bloody knife
is enough of keepsake for me.

Leave a Reply

