reaching for the purple flower…

devil’s bargain

by 11 a.m. the second
day, i think i’m dead.
metaphorically, but let’s
not get allegorical.

it’s torture, those wonderful
nails live just 4 feet from here.
no fucking guarantees, but
then again, even a short inter-
ruption probably can’t hurt; but
then again, no fuckin’ guaran-
tees.

6 Responses to “reaching for the purple flower…”

  1. Intriguing and such great flow of words!

  2. I think I have come in in the middle of something, but I am intrigued. I will subscribe and stay tuned.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

    • Read through as much as ya like. It is all part of the same general narrative even without continuity. We take small problems and make them emergencies here at TFBP. Thanks for the visit, I will check out your site ASAP. Take it easy,

      crb.

  3. I sense anger i this. lol
    It’s cool, i like angry poems, i like writing them too

    • Damn I get caught with my hand in the cookie jar more than I would like to admit. Got it in one sir. I’m making my first honest effort to quit smoking cigarettes and it is going predictably crabby. One of these days Alice, one of these days! lol Thanks for swinging through duder.

      crb.

Leave a Reply

